

Market Notice

Number: 158A

Date 29 October 2013

Proposed Amendments to the Equities Directives – Closing Price Cross Session

Members are advised that the amendments to the equities directives, attached as Annexure A, were adopted by the Executive Committee on 28 October 2013.

The purpose of these amendments is to provide for the introduction of two new trading sessions viz. Closing Price Publication (CPP) and Closing Price Cross (CPX) which is being implemented as part of the JSE Trading and Information Systems upgrade due to go live on 11 November 2013. The CPP session facilitates the publication of the official closing price and is applicable to all segments whilst the CPX session will enable Trading Services Participants to execute On Book trades during the CPX session at the published closing price. It should be noted that the published Closing Price does not change during the CPX session and all trades matched in the CPX session will add to the official JSE statistics.

At this stage, the CPX Session will only be applicable to equity securities in the ZA01 segment.

Unless written objections are lodged in terms of rule 2.60.3, within 10 days of this Notice, the proposed amendments to the directives will take effect on 11 November 2013.

Should members have any queries in respect of the proposed amendments to the directives please contact Peter Redman at (011) 520-7054 or peterr@jse.co.za.

Shaun Davies

Designation Director: Market Regulation

Division Market Regulation

Tel +27 11 +27 11 520-7032

E-mail address: shaund@jse.co.za

Distributed by the Company Secretariat +27 11 520 7346



JSE Limited Registration Number: 2005/022939/06
One Exchange Square, Gwen Lane, Sandown, South Africa.
Private Bag X991174, Sandton, 2146, South Africa. Telephone: +27 11 520 7000, Facsimile: +27 11 520 8584, www.jse.co.za

Executive Directors: NF Newton-King (CEO), A Takoordeen (CFO)

Company Secretary: GC Clarke

Non-Executive Directors: HJ Borkum (Chairman), AD Botha, MR Johnston, DM Lawrence, A Mazwai, Dr. MA Matooane, NP Mnxasana, NS Nematswerani, N Nyembezi-Heita, N Payne Alternate Directors: JH Burke, LV Parsons